Update 🌚

So I’m back in hospital again BOOO. Got admitted two nights ago with a high temperature and a ‘rip roaring infection’ in my kidneys. I can only assume that it’s been caused by the nephrostomies I have capped off currently! I’ve still no word at all when they’ll be coming out or if they even will now that this has happened, it’s been over a week with no follow up but yeah that’s cool 👀👀

So currently in ward 32 again getting looked after. My left leg has also went swollen AF with my Lymphedema, well what I think is Lymphedema, but I have a Doppler scan at 11am to check for clots just in case. I’ve had a clot before so better to be safe and check for one again rather than miss it and drop down ☠️ lol. Here’s a pic of my leg last time I got a clot..😳

My trial appointment last week also got cancelled unfortunately. I got a call the day before to let me know they’d closed the study and they weren’t letting anyone else on it so that was fucking devastating to say the least. I have another appt with them tomorrow to see about any other trials in may be eligible for in the future so the door hasn’t fully closed on that so there is a silver lining there. Oh that appt may or may not go ahead depending on me getting to leave this ward actually, need to speak to someone about that ay lol good idea tracey.

So I’ll keep you updated on my results and hopefully this appt tomorrow. One last wee thing…I started this blog to take the pressure off of me and burkey getting asked all the time how I am but the opposite seems to be happening and we’re getting asked more. We, of course appreciate the time and the love behind every message but for us it’s tiring having to repeat everything so this blog really is the place to go for updates. Obviously still text us for tea, parties and all other miscellaneous shit 😂 we still want friends llf. It’s just tedious me and my health being the sole topic of conversation constantly as my life isn’t defined by this shit 💪🏼 much love as always ❤️❤️💛💛💛 xxxxx

UPDATE 2 – I have three blood clots, new record, go me 😫 I’m not getting out for at least 3 days and I’ll need to cancel my appt tomorrow and I am officially greeting and in a terrible mood. I’ll not be replying to anyone until I feel better so I apologise in advance ❤️

9 thoughts on “Update 🌚

  1. Ahh God love you Tracey your going through the mill. Hope you get a break soon you so deserve it. Fingers crossed your tests and X-rays are good. Sending healing as always 💐💐💐💖❤️🙏🙏

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry to hear you in hospital & the results of your scan. Know it’s shit being in Hosp but fingers crossed you get out in a few days. Don’t ever apologise for not getting back to folk. You are being so strong & brave and I admire you so much for it. Next time I’m home we will have to meet up if you are up to it. Sending you bosies (talking the Aberdeenshire lingo 😄) 😘😘💖Katy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh Tracey you poor thing, you’ve not had it easy, sending you lots of love and kissses, you are one brave strong girl, hope you are feeling better soon xxxx ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment