Down day..

I’ve shared posts where I’m positive about everything so today when I’ve woke up feeling shit the last thing that’s crossed my mind is to write a bloody blog. I’ve talked myself into it though as both times I’ve written it’s really made me take note and feel great so fingers crossed that happens today.

Well today I was supposed to be getting reviewed to get my driver off. For those that don’t know, a driver goes right into my arm with my painkillers. I’ll put a pic so you can see but I’ve been carrying this around for about 5/6 weeks now and I have the nurses in every day to change the drugs over. As you can probably guess it’s a bit of a chore carrying this round, wondering where to put it to hide it best. I’ve dropped it a million times too so I’m now on my third one 🙄 pain in the arse.

Anyway back to waking up shit, feeling sick, my tongue is all burnt and bumpy and weird and I have no idea why. I’m just not myself so queue me crying and feeling sad! So I’ve spoken to the doctor and I won’t get my driver down while I’m feeling crap, if anything it’s more likely they’ll need to add my antisickness back to the driver and delay it coming off even more 😢 this makes me super sad and frustrated! No swimming, saunas or possibly even holidays while I have this thing in. Burkey is also away on a course for the next 3 weeks so I’m lonely anyway but it all hits you like a disgusting backhander when you’re low. Ive been greeting to my mum, my nurses, my cat and guess what greeting bloody helps!! A good big sob, pull on my big girl pants and get on with the fucking day there’s nothing else for it is there.

Still a bloody lot to be thankful for, I’m lucky enough to have my mum to look after me today when I’m not well. I’ll see burkey tomorrow when we meet with my trial doctor (more on that when we know more) and it’s a long weekend this weekend ahead ❤️ so if you’re having a shitty day just roll with it, it’ll probably not be as shitty by the end of the day. Lots of love xxxx

18 thoughts on “Down day..

  1. Hey Dave, hats off to you for written your stuff down, my mum going through shit as well…and im gonna pass on and show what you have written 👍

    Everyday isn’t a good but there is good in everyday 👍 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your aloud to have a cry Tracey. Your only human a good cry helps a lot.after all your going through a lot . Stray strong we,re all behind you. Your one amazing girl. Sending healing as always 🙏💖💜❤️😘

    Like

  3. Hi Tracey! I’ve been meaning to write to you so I suppose today is as good a day as any! Someone messaged me on “International Women’s Day” recently, to tell me that when her pupils asked her who her biggest female inspiration was, she said me 😢xx

    Anyway, it got me thinking and I wanted you to know that when I was asked the same question, I said you! You are hands down the most inspirational person I’ve ever known of. People are always telling me they have no idea how I’ve managed to keep going these past 4 years, and surprised at how I stay so positive (most of the time – I lose my sh*t at least once a day!) BUT you are that person to me…I often ask about you and wonder how YOU do the above?!

    And having the courage to write a blog about it all is just the icing on the cake! I’m not going to lie to you or pretend it doesn’t break my heart reading it….but I promise by the end of each one you post that my respect for you grows further and my own positivity is strengthened because if you can stay strong after all this unfair sh*t is constantly thrown at you, we can certainly all take a leaf out of your book doll.

    Stay strong & carry on beautiful 💜xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow Nicky this is seriously the most wonderful thing I’ve ever read about myself. I’ve screenshotted it and sent it to my mum, husband and bestie 💛 I’ll cherish it forever I really will. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment. You’re an unbelievable woman yourself and you have a completely different strength inside you than I do, both to be admired but I take my hat of to you as in your position I don’t think I’d survive. It’s easy for me with all my support but you’ve to stand alone ❤️ a total pillar of strength and courage. Lots of love to you xxxx

      Like

  4. Ah Tracey if you can’t have down days then who can! Hopefully your blog will help other understand and also
    Good for people to see things open and honest never be afraid to speak about it!! Sending love and hugs from all of us

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jill I’m sure I’ve seen a comment from you recently that really touched my heart but I can’t seem to find it again. Just wanted to say thank you I really appreciated it 😘💛lots of love to you and the kids xxxx

      Like

  5. Hey lovely lady, just wanted to say hi, ur awesome and ur a total inspiration… everyone has down days but no one can knock ur crown off ya wee ledge… if u wanna borrow my cat for differing cat cosies let me know lols, or a visitor for a cuppa while Burkeys away. Ur doin braw much luv
    Xxxxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tracey I’ve just read all your blog posts, I cannot believe this has happened to you, it’s heartbreaking and so unfair 💔 but how amazing are you!! You’re doing everything that you possibly can, and all while being the same fun loving person, You always were the life and soul of the party and we had some great nights out together in Oz etc, as you know I’m a nurse and I know how complicated, draining physically and emotionally and painful all this is, keep writing your blog it will help you and others, cancer affects everyone in one way or another, so everyone can relate, your such a beautiful person inside and out well done xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You are one inspirational tough cookie Tracey. Your blogs are great to read and it’s great to hear that putting it down in writing helps. I absolutely admire how as a young woman you can go through everything you are and deal with every obstacle and still remain upbeat and smile (you also look absolutely stunning all the time too.. absolute babe 💋)
    Keep smiling and doing all the things that make you happy and of course blogging! Xxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment